Steering Committee

Dr. Monica Brown, Senior Vice President for Student Affairs Dr. Stephen Cain, Chief of Staff/Chief Strategy Officer, Co-Facilitator of SPARC, Executive Sponsor of Refresh Project Mr. Sherwin Collette, Senior Vice President for Administrative and Fiscal Services Ms. Joyce Matthews, Interim Senior Vice President for Advancement and Community Engagement Dr. Sanjay Rai, Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs Mr. John Hamman, Chief Analytics and Insights Officer, Co-Facilitator of SPARC Dr. Nawal Benmouna, Co-lead of SPARC Community Subcommittee Dr. Zenobia Garrison, Co-lead of SPARC Student Success Subcommittee Alton Henley, Co-lead of SPARC Workforce and Partnerships Subcommittee Mr. Javon Lamar Inman, Co-lead of SPARC Workforce and Partnerships Subcommittee Dr. Paul D. Miller, Co-lead of SPARC Employees Subcommittee Dr. Clevette Ridguard, Co-lead of SPARC Mission, Vision, and Values Subcommittee Ms. Karla Silvestre, Co-lead of SPARC Community Subcommittee Mr. John "Erik" Swanson, Co-lead of SPARC Employees Subcommittee Dr. Alla Webb, Co-lead of SPARC Student Success Subcommittee Ms. Charmaine Weston, Co-lead of SPARC Mission, Vision, and Values Subcommittee

Strategic Plan Advisory Refresh Committee

Ms. Tonya L. Addleman, Administrative Manager, Office of Vice President & Provost, Germantown Campus and Collegewide STEM Unit

Ms. Vanessa A. Aderibigbe, Administrative Assistant, Biology Department, Rockville Campus Dr. Munther F. Alraban, Professor, Mathematics

Alice-Ann Beachy, Special Program Director, Workforce Development and Continuing Education Dr. Nawal Benmouna, Acting Dean, Science, Engineering, and Technology

Mr. Nicholas A. Boyd, Recruitment and College Access Specialist, Office of Recruitment

Professor Ivonne E. Bruneau-Botello, Chair, Department of World Languages and Philosophy **Ms. Jin H. Choi**, Adjunct Professor, World Languages and Philosophy

Ms. Amanda Darr, Counseling Faculty, Counseling and Advising

Angela Dawson, Initiative Program Coordinator, Office of Student Affairs

Mr. Ramón Luis De La Cruz, Assistant to the Director of MC Facilities, Office of Facilities

Dr. Zenobia Garrison, Counseling Faculty, Counseling and Advising

Dr. Lucinda Grinnell, Writing Center Director, English and Reading Program, Rockville Campus **Ms. Lisa Hackley,** Director of Student Life, Office of Student Life, Rockville

Mr. Alton J. Henley, Dean, Business, Economics, Accounting, Computer Applications, Hospitality Management, and Paralegal Studies

Dr. Shinta H. Hernandez, Dean of the Virtual Campus, Office of E-Learning, Innovation, and Teaching Excellence

Mr. Javon Lamar Inman, IT Support Specialist, Office of Information Technology

Ms. Surayya Johnson, Director of Student Life, Office of Student Life, Germantown

Dr. Cassandra Jones, Director of Assessment, Office of Academic Affairs

Ms. Kimberly Jones, Director of Student Life, Office of Student Life, Takoma Park/Silver Spring **Dr. Vedham Karpakakunjaram,** Professor, Biology

Ms. Stephanie M. Gallo Krasnoff, Marketing Specialist, Office of Communications

Ms. Katie C. Kumkumian, Director of Donor Relations and Stewardship, Office of Advancement and

Community Engagement

Ms. Betsy Leonard, Planning and Support Specialist, Office of Academic Affairs **Dr. Patricia A. Maloney,** Manager, Grants and Sponsored Programs, Office of Grants and Sponsored Programs

Ms. Sally McClean, Adjunct Professor, Department of English and Reading

Dr. Paul D. Miller, Professional Development Director, Office of E-Learning, Innovation, and Teaching Excellence

Ms. Angie O. Moy, Building Information Modeling Coordinator, Office of Facilities

Ms. Mary M. Mukherjee, Senior Program Director/Youth Programs, Workforce Development and Continuing Education

Mr. Marcus E. Peanort, Associate Dean of Student Access and Germantown Student Affairs, Office of the Dean of Student Affairs

Dr. Clevette M. Ridguard, Governance and Presidential Projects Program Manager, Office of the President

Mr. Akima H. Rogers, Director, Office of Academic Initiatives

Ms. Shawn Sanders, Leadership Coordinator, Office of Student Life, Germantown

Ms. Tonya Seed, Professor and Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus Coordinator, Department of Health Enhancement, Exercise Science, and Physical Education

Ms. Karla Silvestre, Director of Community Engagement, Office of Advancement and Community Engagement

Nik Sushka, Director, The Achieving the Promise Academy

Mr. John "Erik" Swanson, Director, The Institute for Part-Time Faculty Engagement & Support Mr. Alvin F. Trask, Chair, Department of Performing Arts

Dr. Alla Webb, Chair, Department of Science, Engineering, and Technology

Ms. Charmaine Weston, Chair, Department of English and Reading

Ms. Emma R. Wilson, Adult ESOL & Literacy Program Manager, Workforce Development and Continuing Education

Board of Trustees

Michael A. Brintnall, Ph.D., Chair

Frieda K. Lacey, Ed.D., First Vice Chair Gloria Aparicio Blackwell, Second Vice Chair

Annice Cody Kenneth J. Hoffman, M.D. The Honorable Michael J. Knapp Omar A. Lazo Robert F. Levey The Honorable Maricé I. Morales Deepica Premaratne, Student Trustee Dr. Jermaine F. Williams, Secretary-Treasurer and President